First and foremost, beginning with this new version, the option to auto-delete messages is available in all chats, not just in secret chats.
The setting to automatically remove messages in secret chats has been around since 2013, but starting with this update, users can enable it in all chats, as they are allowed to configure if they want the chats to be cleared after 24 hours or 7 days after sending.
This new version also introduces widgets for both iPhone and Android.
“On Android, chats and messages in the widget will always be up to date, and you can further expand the widget to take up more of your screen. On iOS, widgets will only get fresh data occasionally and can’t be expanded – this is due to system limitations,” the company explains in the official release notes.
New animated emoj… (read more)
This post has been read 26 times!