Pokemon Sword And Shield’s Shiny Skwovet Event Is Back This Weekend

Pokemon Sword and Shield‘s Shiny Skwovet event has returned for a limited time. From January 8-10, you’ll have a chance to find the Shiny Pokemon–along with a handful of other monsters–in Max Raid dens and earn some rare berries and other rewards.

Throughout the event, Shiny Skwovet and Shiny Greedent will be appearing in five-star Max Raids, although they’ll be quite rare, so you’ll need a bit of luck and persistence to find them. On top of that, Amoonguss, Cherubi, and Shiinotic will also be appearing more frequently in Raids, and you’ll earn extra berries for capturing or defeating the featured Pokemon.

The Shiny Skwovet event runs until 3:59 PM PT / 6:59 PM ET / 11:59 PM UTC on January 10, so you only have a limited time to participate. This marks the second time this event has been held in Sword and Shield, opening the possibility that other limited-time Shiny Pokemon events could be brought back in the future, although nothing has been confirmed in that regard.

Continue Reading at GameSpot

This post has been read 11 times!

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
guest
Not Optional
Optional
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments