Fortnite Season 5 Is Still A Grind

Fortnite’s Season 5 has restructured the battle royale’s challenge system. Weekly challenges are still here–but everything has been renamed a to match the new NPC system. So while things might look different on the surface, the underlying grind that players have complained about in the past remains.

Last season had players grinding to level 225 in order to unlock special silver, gold, and rainbow versions of characters like Iron Man and Wolverine. They had punch cards, weekly, daily, XP coins, and other special challenges to help them grind through it. Season 5 has the same grind, with special skin variants unlocked after level 100, but there are no more XP coins or punchcards to help players unlock everything.

Fortnite's challenges are now called
Fortnite’s challenges are now called “quests.”

While XP coins have vanished from the battle royale, Epic Games has added a replacement for punchcards. They are now called rare quests and are listed with a blue background in the challenge menu. All quests aren’t listed in the menu so some players have created a complete list to help others finish everything before the end of the season.

Continue Reading at GameSpot

This post has been read 8 times!

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Not Optional
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments