Facebook is removing its facial recognition features, will delete associated data for over 1 billion users


Here’s some context: before this change, Facebook allowed users to opt-in to facial recognition by toggling “on” the appropriate setting in their user preferences menu. Upon doing so, Facebook will scan the photos and videos you upload to search for your face and then create a “template” that it can…

Read Entire ArticleRead Comments

This post has been read 18 times!

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
guest
Not Optional
Optional
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments