Destiny 2 Servers Down For Maintenance This Week Ahead Of Season Of The Chosen Update

Three months after the launch of the Beyond Light expansion, Destiny 2 is preparing itself for the next chapter in its current year-long story arc. Season of the Chosen maintenance will begin at 8 AM PT / 11AM ET today and is expected to conclude at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET. Update 3.1.0 will be available across all platforms and regions from 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET.

Fixes that you can expect after maintenance concludes include the Warsat Public Event in the Cosmodrome’s Mothyards now counting toward bounties, the Merciless fusion rifle will once again increase its charge rate on non-lethal hits, and the lift tube in the Warden of Nothing strike will now open for every player.

Altar of Sorrows bosses will now rotate each day, Crucible Valor and Gambit Infamy New Light quests can be completed after you reset your ranks, and a number of weapons such as Thunderlord will once again render their scope and/or reticle when in use. Bungie is also aware of other issues in the game, such as the Lightseeker Triumph not unlocking after players have found all weekly feathers for the “Bird of Prey” quest, and feathers no longer appear after completing the Bird of Prey quest, and various black Blight Orbs left behind by the High Celebrant refusing to open for fireteams.

Continue Reading at GameSpot

This post has been read 10 times!

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
guest
Not Optional
Optional
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments