Destiny 2 Season Of The Chosen: Seasonal Challenges Guide

With Season of the Chosen, Bungie has introduced a new seasonal challenges system to Destiny 2. Certain bounties have been removed from the game in favor of a new setup that grants you more time to complete objectives (and thus earn rewards). Here’s how it works and all of the seasonal challenges available so far.

How Do Seasonal Challenges Work?

Seasonal challenges are accessed from the Quests tab, and they consist of a wide variety of objectives–so far they have involved tasks such as acquiring the new Cabal Gold currency, completing certain activities on Europa, and defeating Guardians in Mayhem with your Super. Each of these objectives has its own corresponding reward, which always includes XP. Other rewards include bright dust, emblems, weapons, and–perhaps most notably–War Table reputation, which is a new mechanic for Season of the Chosen.

A total of 10 challenges comprise Week 1’s lineup, and a new set of challenges (ranging from three to 10) will be introduced for the first 10 weeks of the season. Notably, you won’t only have that week to complete them: These challenges will be available for the duration of the season. Bungie has done away with certainly weekly bounties in favor of this system, which won’t penalize you for taking a week (or three) off during the course of the season. You’ll also have a period of time after the introduction of the Week 10 challenges to take care of those and any earlier challenges you haven’t already completed. Season of the Chosen will see 75 challenges offered, and completing them all will fulfill the requirements for the Master of All seasonal challenge, which nets you a bunch of bright dust.

Continue Reading at GameSpot

This post has been read 10 times!

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
Not Optional
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments