Civilization 6 February Update Adds New Barbarian Game Mode And More

Civilization 6 will be getting its next free community update on February 25 at 11 AM PT/ 2 PM ET/ 7 PM GMT.

Each of these community updates brings a new feature along with it. For February, we’re getting the Barbarian Clans game mode. Playing this way will completely change how you’re used to interacting with the Barbarians in Civ 6. Instead of the standard kill-or-be-killed setup, this mode introduces six Barbarian clans that can be found living on or near different map conditions, with each specializing in a different unit type. Each turn, the Barbarians will accumulate progress towards becoming a city-state; it’s your call if you want to help or hinder them in that endeavor.

Destroying a clan will wipe it off the map completely, while choosing to raid one will allow you to earn gold and decrease some of that clan’s progress. To stop clans from attacking your cities, you can bribe them or hire them to add their strongest unit to your army. Barbarian clans can also abduct your units, and you’ll need to pay a ransom to get them back. To really get your Machiavelli on, you can Incite different clans by paying them to attack other enemy cities for you. Exchanging gold in this way will also allow a barbarian clan to gain progress towards becoming a city-state.

Continue Reading at GameSpot

This post has been read 9 times!

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Like
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry
guest
Not Optional
Optional
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments